Start with why

The last year my focus on sustainability strongly changed from ‘the bigger picture’ towards testing, trying out etc. This personal change in focus also results in me questioning the way I run this blog. I would like to give this blog a fresh view, and I need you for that.

I would like to shift my attention from sharing my thoughts about sustainability and entrepreneurship towards a more action provoking focus. From simply sharing my thoughts to testing them out with you and sharing the conclusions on this blog.

We’re all in some way talking or thinking about sustainability. It’s time to move from talking towards doing.

For this shift in mindset however, I’ll need your input. I would love to hear what you’re working on, what you’re struggling with, where you’re stuck or how you solved certain issues. With this blog I’ve reached 96 different countries so far. I would like to get a better view on what’s happening worldwide. How is your context or culture changing the way you’re dealing with sustainability?

As a designer/manager/systems-thinker, I’m constantly looking for interesting projects to participate in or learn from. So please comment on this or any other post if there’s a topic you’d like to see discussed on this blog, if there’s something you want to share, if something is holding you or your project back and you would like to get feedback on how to get unstuck… I will also share the projects I’m working on, ask your feedback if I’m stuck, or share how I solved certain barriers.

You can also contact me directly via the ‘share your story!’ page if you don’t want to comment directly on a post.

I hope to hear from you soon!

About leyssensjan

WHY I DO WHAT I DO As a designer and entrepreneur, I want to develop systems that have a strong impact on short term and will guide society towards a more sustainable, social and economically different system in the long term. WHAT I DO I blog about and do projects with people and organisations driven by passion. I'm always on the look for new projects, ideas and people to meet, contact me!

One comment

  1. Pingback: Wallfish – one year Keep the game, change the rules | Keep the game, change the rules

Leave a Reply

