On vacation

I’m off to enjoy the summer. Here’s a piece of advice by Edward Abbey:

Be as I am — a reluctant enthusiast… a part-time crusader, a half-hearted fanatic. Save the other half of yourselves and your lives for pleasure and adventure. It is not enough to fight for the land; it is even more important to enjoy it. While you can. While it’s still here.

Instead of sharing my thoughts with you today, I’ll share a song by A Silver Mt. Zion called Built then burn (Hurrah! Hurrah!).

About leyssensjan

WHY I DO WHAT I DO As a designer and entrepreneur, I want to develop systems that have a strong impact on short term and will guide society towards a more sustainable, social and economically different system in the long term. WHAT I DO I blog about and do projects with people and organisations driven by passion. I'm always on the look for new projects, ideas and people to meet, contact me!

Leave a Reply

